Home >



Trains (Edited/Concert Version)
Trains (Edited/Concert Version)

Watch the Full-Length Pro version, with Original Audio.
Note: This page is the Edited version, which is 3 minutes shorter.
List Price: $65.00
Retail Price: $65.00

Grade: Medium-Advanced
Composer: Mike Mainieri
Arranger: Eric Miyashiro
Style: Contemporary

Product Code: SMP-1330

Product Options:


If you had the chance to put into print a great jazz standard with over 370,000 views on YouTube, would you? Well, we did it!

This great arrangement by Eric Miyashiro of Mike Mainieri's "Trains" is a chart that is performed beautifully by the Blue Note Tokyo All-Star Jazz Orchestra with guests Peter Erskine & Bob James. There is room for solos for Saxophone, Trumpet, Trombone, Piano, and Drums. 5-4-4-4 (Optional Percussion included)

This is the Edited version of the chart, which eliminates a couple of solos and long repeats to make the chart shorter and more accessible. This Edited version is also more practical for festival appearances. You can listen to the full-length, Pro version in the wildly popular video, which can be found here: Trains (by Blue Note Tokyo All star Jazz Orchestra)w/Peter Erskine, Bob James, Eric Miyashiro - YouTube

You can purchase the longer, Pro version of this chart here: Trains (Pro) (sierramusicstore.com)

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review